Free Helpful Injury Information for the Public in San Diego, California, Who Have Been Injured Due to the Negligence of Others & Need Help Deciding if they Need a Lawyer or Not.
San Diego Personal Injury Attorney Mark C. Blane's website collects a large amount of useful information for victims of accidents in Southern California. For example, we see a lot of injury claims in San Diego County. What to do after a road or slip & fall accident? Can you sue the Government? What can you expect after a traumatic brain injury? What are the common injuries of a motorcycle accident? Are the insurance companies' settlement values decided by a computer? These and many other topics are outlined in our Library so you can compare, understand and ask the right questions.
Be sure to download Mr. Blane's FREE legal books you can use BEFORE you hire a Lawyer, call an Adjuster, or sign any Legal Forms. His California Personal Injury Guide, The 10 Secrets You Need To Know About Your Injury Case BEFORE You Call A Lawyer normally sells for $16.95, but it is yours FREE if you are a California resident, or a person injured in a California accident, and you need information NOW.
- Page 1
California Uninsured Motorist Auto Accident & Injury California Uninsured Motorist accidents come about due to the fact that an at-fault party was without auto insurance, or did not have enough auto insurance to cover for your injuries. Thus, it becomes necessary to file a claim under your Uninsured Motorist benefits known as a UM claim, or a UIM (under-insured motorist) Claim if the at-fault party had minimal limits.
San Diego Uninsured Motorist Injury Law Firm: What You Need To Know California law allows $15,000.00 per person, and $30,000.00 aggregate as the least amount a person can purchase for Uninsured Motorist Coverage. This means you have $15,000.00 for you or any one person injured, and $30,000.00 for two or more injured persons (aggregate). Since this is true, having the least amount allowable by law, also known as "state minimal limits," can work against you in a car accident in the following ways: 1. if the other party has no insurance, you are limited to only $15,000.00 for your own bodily injury claim; 2. if you have medical bills in excess of $15,000.00, you are forced to either settle on the limits, or sue the other party directly; however, if the other party had no insurance, then statistically the chances of the other party having assets or other coverage to go after diminishes dramatically; 3. if you have more than two people in your car, all injured, you are limited to only $30,000.00 for everyone; again, if medical bills get expensive, this becomes a major problem;