Other areas of hazard when it comes to minor children include medical negligence; lack of adult supervision; and children injured as pedestrians. Usually minor children who are hit by cars is partly due to negligent adult supervision. Here are the three areas in greater detail:
Misdiagnosis of an illness or negligent treatment of an illness;
Medical doctors sometimes make mistakes that can result in injuries to a minor child. While most injuries by medical doctor intervention or medical complications are not the result of doctor negligence, or malpractice, when medical malpractice is the cause of a lifetime disability to a child, then there is no reason why a child should be denied the financial help and therapeutic resources they deserve.
Lack of adult supervision;
Injuries can be caused by the negligent action or failure to take appropriate action of adults who are in charge of protecting the child from harm such as safety guards, teachers, school bus drivers, officials employed by the school or school district, baby sitting agencies, foster care agencies, foster care parents, day-care agencies or pre-schools, or any other similar entity or person.
Child pedestrian accidents;
Car accidents are responsible for one of every five deaths among children 1-14 years of age in the United States, and child pedestrian accidents account for 25% of them. Compared with occupant injuries, pedestrian injuries are more severe, with a five-fold higher likelihood of death among those injured.
Mark C. Blane is a San Diego Child Injury/Accident Attorney and the managing lawyer of the Law Offices of Mark C. Blane, a San Diego, California Personal Injury Law Office dedicated to representing families of minor children injured due to the negligence of others. If you or a loved one, who is a minor child, has been injured or killed in a child accident in San Diego, please order your free copy of Mr. Blane's book, The 10 Secrets You Need To Know About Your Injury Case, BEFORE You Call A Lawyer. It is full of helpful information that will help you protect your legal rights and it normally sells for $16.95. However, it is free to all California residents, or those injured in a California accident.