If you carry the minimal amount of uninsured motorist coverage, you should consider increasing your coverage. If a negligent driver causes a California car accident that results in you suffering bodily injury in excess of the minimal $15,000 uninsured motorist coverage limit, you will have a few unappealing options.

You would have to either settle on the $15,000 limit or file a lawsuit against the negligent uninsured driver. However, since the negligent driver lacks insurance, you would stand a slim chance of recovering anything in a lawsuit.

Additionally, if you had passengers in your car during the California car accident, your minimal uninsured motorist coverage would pay only $30,000 for everyone. You would face a major problem, considering the cost of healthcare these days.

The solution is to increase your uninsured motorist coverage before you are involved in an accident. If you have already been in a California car accident, you probably understand this dilemma from first-hand experience.
The cost of uninsured coverage is relatively minimal, considering the benefits. If you bundle your policies with the same insurer, you may even be eligible for a discount.

You owe it to yourself and your loved ones to have adequate protection in the event you clash with one of the many uninsured drivers on California roads. To learn more about uninsured motorist coverage, please visit our article library. 

Take Control of Your California Car Accident Claim by Contacting a San Diego Accident Lawyer Today!

San Diego accident lawyer Mark C. Blane and his legal team aren't like some of the other San Diego injury attorneys you may have met with or seen ads for around town. Our goal is to educate our clients - even those whose cases we don't take - so that you not only understand the legal process ahead of you but the basics of San Diego injury law and your legal rights. You can get started by ordering one of our FREE injury guides including Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: What Your Insurance Company Doesn't Want You to Know and Won't Tell You Until It's Too Late! or The 10 Secrets You Need to Know About Your Injury Case Before You Call a Lawyer. Contact us today to schedule your appointment - 1-888-845-6269 or 619-813-7955. We are proud to serve San Diego's Spanish speaking population and even offer our FREE California personal injury book en Español.

Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment