Uninsured motorist coverage will come in handy if you are ever involved in a California auto accident caused by a negligent driver who lacks insurance. The minimal limit on uninsured motorist coverage after a California auto accident is $15,000 for you or one other individual and $30,000 aggregate, which is for two or more injured individuals.

Although drivers are required to have insurance, you face the risk of being involved in a California auto accident with an uninsured driver every time you get behind the wheel of your car in California. Having adequate uninsured motorist coverage can provide peace of mind.

If you opt for the minimal amount of uninsured motorist coverage, you could be faced with hefty out-of-pocket expenses after a California auto accident
. Suppose an uninsured driver causes $40,000 worth of bodily injury, yet you have only the minimal $15,000 coverage. You would be responsible for the additional $25,000 in medical expenses.

It would be a good idea to review your insurance policy to ensure you have adequate coverage before you are the victim of an uninsured motorist in a California auto accident. And when the time comes that you need to use your uninsured motorist coverage, you can get the assistance of a San Diego accident lawyer to ensure your legal rights are protected. To learn more about uninsured motorist coverage, please visit our article library. 

Take Control of Your California Auto Accident Claim by Contacting a San Diego Accident Lawyer Today!

San Diego accident lawyer Mark C. Blane and his legal team aren't like some of the other San Diego injury attorneys you may have met with or seen ads for around town. Our goal is to educate our clients - even those whose cases we don't take - so you not only understand the legal process ahead of you but the basics of San Diego injury law and your legal rights. You can get started by ordering one of our FREE injury guides including Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: What Your Insurance Company Doesn't Want You to Know and Won't Tell You Until It's Too Late! or The 10 Secrets You Need to Know About Your Injury Case Before You Call a Lawyer. Contact us today to schedule your appointment - 1-888-845-6269 or 619-813-7955. We are proud to serve San Diego's Spanish speaking population and even offer our FREE California personal injury book en Español.

Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment